Checkout Clubs With The Highest Number Of  Ballon d’Or Winners

With the 2019 Ballon d’Or voting now closed, we take a look at how many times each club has had a Ballon d’Or winner. The results may surprise you.

The Ballon d’Or was first awarded in 1956 and was won by the England legend Stanley Matthews while he was at Blackpool.

The last person to win the award was Lionel Messi in 2019, which was his 6th. Of course, over the last few years, the award has been dominated by two heavyweights of World Football, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Here is the full list of teams and the amount of winners they have had with help from the newspaper ‘i’.

Barcelona (12 times)

Real Madrid (11 times)

Juventus (8 times)

AC Milan (8 times)

Bayern Munich (5 times)

Manchester United (4 times)

Hamburg (2 times)

Dynamo Kyiv (2 times)

Inter Milan (2 times)

Dynamo Moscow (1 time)

Liverpool (1 time)

Dukla Prague (1 time)

Benfica (1 time)

Ferencvaros (1 time)

Ajax (1 time)

Dortmund (1 time)

Marseille (1 time)

Monchengladbach (1 time)

Blackpool (1 time)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.